Slides for my #LKSW2015 presentations on New Media Literacies and DIY PD at @ShrewsburyBKK today.

Many thanks to @KimBeeman for including me in the lineup of speakers at the Librarians Knowledge Sharing Workshop 2015 event she organized for February 6-7, 2015 at Shrewsbury International School in Bangkok, Thailand where she is Head of Library. Here’s a link to the awesome schedule for LKSW 2015 Kim put together.

Kim and I worked together at Convent of the Sacred Heart in New York City from 2004-2006. I’m now back in the Land of Smiles on a personal leave to collaborate with @BangkokGlutton. Now that I’m 10,000 miles closer to Kim, she and I met and talked about the planning of LKSW. She had a great collection of speakers and topics lined up and she grouped them really well into 4 two-hour blocks of sessions. As a huge believer in Edcamps and the Edcamp model, I suggested ending the conference with an unconference for Session 5. I can’t wait to see how it plays out! I was honored that Kim asked me to present as well, and I readily offered a few suggestions before we narrowed it down to the two below.

Slides for my New Media Literacies presentation:

Slides for my DIY PD presentation:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

